Network name and Passphrase?

I apologize for the basic question, but my searches have led to dead ends.

I’m new to LoRa and am playing around with a multitech conduit kit. I’ve gotten pretty far –

• Flashed the conduit with mLinux
  • Setup the packet forwarder and gateway bridge
  • Setup LoraServer
  • Setup LoraAppServer
  • Got the MQTT configured using default settings
  • Received MQTT joins, sent ACKs on custom topics
  • Got the mDot box sending join requests that are visible in the device Lorawan frames on the LoraServer web interface

I’m stuck on a pretty basic concept though. All of multitech’s documentation refers to a network name and passphrase, but I can’t find anything similar in LoraServer’s world.

My intent is to setup a central server to pass packets to other servers via MQTT for application processing in the pub/sub model, but I’m still trying to just create a network and test the threshold of this multitech gateway, to see if it’s what we want to use. Ideally we’d eventually host this as a public service – so I’ve read up on the public/private LoRa networks split and sync words. (I’m using public)

I’ve read up a bit on LoRa in general and feel that an individual sensor device connects to a cloud server or the network overall, instead of an individual gateway (so that a sensor can travel easily). Is this a concept that LoRaServer is offloading to another layer? Is this a Multitech proprietary configuration? Is it something else entirely?

I’ve even tried to reconfigure the mDot Box, but the config still requires a network name and passphrase.

Any documentation links would be incredibly helpful!

Thanks

Is there any update on this query?
Is there a way on how the network name and pass phrase of multitech can be configured with Chirpstack

I found a way to connect mDot with Chirpstack solution.