Forming downlink packet to LoRa node

Hello!
I was trying to figure out how to send a packet to LoRa node with random payload but got messed. :frowning: Say, what do I need to look for? I already have installed lora-server, lora-app-server, lora-dateway. Everything works fine, I was able to connect my GW to the server and receive some data from my node. But now I want to try to send some data to Class C device that I got on my table…
I’ve learned that it’s possible using API methonds but I’m new at this question so will be very thankful if you guide me a little…

You could use the MQTT topic of your node for sending downlink data. See also: https://docs.loraserver.io/lora-app-server/integrate/data/.

Thank you, Orne! I will try and will share my experience during this week.

Okay, now I understand how to use pub and sub topics for any application and gateways. I can inject any data to desired topic and debug output from it. Right. But still my node doesn’t want to pull any data from the related tx topic.(( I got a suspicion that I need to send data to the gw or a specific topic which represents something like ‘scheduler’ for all devices…

Your (Class-A) node needs to send an uplink in order to be able to receive a downlink. In practice: LoRa Server will check the downlink queue on receiving an uplink and then schedule a downlink transmission.

Okay, I’m understanding that. So, in other words all I need is to inject a message to related topic and simply wait for next node’s transmission? Then it will pull injected message from broker during it’s RX1 (or 2) window…Right/ Okay, in that case what is the name of the topic it should be? /application/ID/nodes/NodeID/tx?

maybe you shoule read carefully