Connecting gateway to Kyrio hosted network-server

Dear members,

I’m a newbie to this loraserver. i have got my account created in lora.kyrio.com and registered my gateway mac address.
Installed semtech packet forwarder from https://github.com/ttn-zh/ic880a-gateway
configured the global_conf.json and local_conf.json files with server address, port up and down with the configuration below.

global_conf.json:

"gateway_conf": {
        /* change with default server address/ports, or overwrite in local_conf.json */
        "gateway_ID": "B827EBFFFE2BFF32",
        /* node server */
        "server_address": "localhost",
        "serv_port_up": 1700,
        "serv_port_down": 1700,
        /* node servers for poly packet server (max 4) */
        "servers":
[ { "server_address": "localhost",
            "serv_port_up": 1700,
            "serv_port_down": 1700,
            "serv_enabled": true },
],

Installed the Lora gateway bridge on pi and configured the lora-gateway-bridge.toml as below

[general]
# debug=5, info=4, warning=3, error=2, fatal=1, panic=0
log_level = 4
# Configuration which relates to the packet-forwarder.
[packet_forwarder]
udp_bind = "0.0.0.0:1700"
skip_crc_check = false
uplink_topic_template="gateway/{{ .MAC }}/rx"
downlink_topic_template="gateway/{{ .MAC }}/tx"
stats_topic_template="gateway/{{ .MAC }}/stats"
ack_topic_template="gateway/{{ .MAC }}/ack"
server="ssl://sensornet.cablelabs.com:5088"
username="username from loraserver"
password="password from loraserver"

Created the device and registered the node for OTAA and done the same on my node.
when i started the packet forwarder script, the data received on the Concentrator shows zero (0)
also the ping test has not been happened between the gateway and network server.
Tried installing the mqtt also even it is not required for Debian Jessie.
I have few queries need to be address to get a clear way on how the system works.